Gur Purae Charni Laaya

ਗੁਰਿ ਪੂਰੈ ਚਰਨੀ ਲਾਇਆ ||
The Perfect Guru has attached me to His feet.

ਹਰਿ ਸੰਗਿ ਸਹਾਈ ਪਾਇਆ ||
I have obtained the Lord as my companion, my support, my best friend.

There were two thoughts I had
One was the holy presence of Guru Granth Sahib ji
and other was the picture of Guru Gobind Singh
His portrait was too ornamented
but suddenly
I could feel how Gursikhs must hav felt
in the year of 1699
ah
I wish I could time travel there (or was it done on 14th January 2008?)
first found it weird
the way Guru sahib was kept
but when started reading from it
Guru took me
and all directions, orientations, this that were lost
the walls were gone, the doors vanished
I was one with the One
Secondly
Waheguru must be wearing a turban
turban pride of a ruler
‘coz he rules the universe
and I guess universe resides in His Heart
so if we wear a turban
it must mean
tht we are ruling our hearts and minds
are we doing so truly?
thats it 🙂
singh-lion:
the first thing was gr8
even we do nitnem and listen keertan
but spending 5 mins with Sri Guru Granth SAhib jio can charge you for the whole day
if you realise and feel that this is the Guru this is my GOD and this is my true life
Kanwal:
yes
singh-lion:
exactly
and for that u dont even need to be amrit dhaari
i have seen ppl who havent taken amrit being kept as kids by guru ji
Kanwal:
amrit is perhaps to make sure tht laggin kids like us do cm along
🙂
singh-lion:
no , amrit actually is something else
And the talk never ended… 🙂
Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

