Why Lie

Waheguru ji ka Khalsa
Waheguru ji ki Fateh ji

Today I did make some amends to my hopeless lifestyle. Or so I think!

I was planning to go for a trip without telling my folks at home. I knew they were going to say no, and stuff like that. But thanks to some nice soul advice by one of my dearest friends, I decided to come out clean. The result was what was expected, yet to think of it now, it was not so bad. I for one, have a free weekend.

Still this thought has come to my mind so many times. Why do we lie? Why cannot we take the support of Truth and get past all our problems? We know that Truth is the ultimate strength. It takes away your doubts, it untangles everything, it cleanses your thoughts and it enhances your sensations. Why do we still run away from it?

Seriously, I wish to meet someone, whom I would never lie to. Someone, other than the self of course. How would it feel, to be totally honest with someone? When you can speak your mind, without even pausing a bit, to think of the consequences or anything. It would be great to meet such a person.

This is nothing but another longing in one’s heart, I guess everyone has it (no, I believe so!) and surely such small wish does get fulfilled. I have my folk’s framed photo on my table. I look at it all the time. I measure the separation, and I find some way to reduce it. I find a smile that lasts forever.

ਸਚੁ ਧਿਆਇਨਿ ਸੇ ਸਚੇ ਜਿਨ ਹਰਿ ਖਰਚੁ ਧਨੁ ਪਲੈ ||
sach dhhiaaein sae sachae jin har kharach dhhan palai ||
Meditating on the True Lord, they become truthful; they carry in their robes the supplies of the Lord’s wealth
Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

