Your Calling In Life Today

Waheguru ji ka Khalsa
Waheguru ji ki Fateh ji

Guru Nanak Aagman Gurupurab di sab nu Lakh Lakh wadaiyaan.

While sitting at diwan for Gurupurab eve celebrations, Jasprit veerji asked why I was smiling. I couldn’t tell him the reason then. What was I thinking? I was thinking how the calling in life has changed. Right from what we remember of being a toddler, then a 10 year ol’ kid, a high school geeky loser, campus wanderer and now a digger in this corporate world. I realized how we have often craved for so many different things and all. Then I saw how Gurbani made all those doubts and illusions go away. How the Unseen Lord can be seen through the prism of life. At that point I found out, that True Calling is not chosen, it is gifted to us by birth. Wishing you all a very happy and fulfilling life.

Leave a Reply

