Shabad Vichar

ਸੂਹੀ ਮਹਲਾ ੫ ॥

ਹਰਿ ਚਰਣ ਕਮਲ ਕੀ ਟੇਕ ਸਤਿਗੁਰਿ ਦਿਤੀ ਤੁਸਿ ਕੈ ਬਲਿ ਰਾਮ ਜੀਉ ॥

The True Guru was satisfied with me, and blessed me with the Support of the Lord’s Lotus Feet. I am a sacrifice to the Lord.

ਹਰਿ ਅੰਮ੍ਰਿਤਿ ਭਰੇ ਭੰਡਾਰ ਸਭੁ ਕਿਛੁ ਹੈ ਘਰਿ ਤਿਸ ਕੈ ਬਲਿ ਰਾਮ ਜੀਉ ॥

The Lord’s Ambrosial Nectar is an overflowing treasure; everything is in His Home. I am a sacrifice to the Lord.

ਬਾਬੁਲੁ ਮੇਰਾ ਵਡ ਸਮਰਥਾ ਕਰਣ ਕਾਰਣ ਪ੍ਰਭੁ ਹਾਰਾ ॥

My Father is absolutely all-powerful. God is the Doer, the Cause of causes.

ਜਿਸੁ ਸਿਮਰਤ ਦੁਖੁ ਕੋਈ ਨ ਲਾਗੈ ਭਉਜਲੁ ਪਾਰਿ ਉਤਾਰਾ ॥

Remembering Him in meditation, pain does not touch me; thus I cross over the terrifying world-ocean.

ਆਦਿ ਜੁਗਾਦਿ ਭਗਤਨ ਕਾ ਰਾਖਾ ਉਸਤਤਿ ਕਰਿ ਕਰਿ ਜੀਵਾ ॥

In the beginning, and throughout the ages, He is the Protector of His devotees. Praising Him continually, I live.

ਨਾਨਕ ਨਾਮੁ ਮਹਾ ਰਸੁ ਮੀਠਾ ਅਨਦਿਨੁ ਮਨਿ ਤਨਿ ਪੀਵਾ ॥੧॥

O Nanak, the Naam, the Name of the Lord, is the sweetest and most sublime essence. Night and day, I drink it in with my mind and body. ||1||

Uncategorized

One thought on “Shabad Vichar

Leave a Reply

