Where You From?

Whenever you meet someone new, they categorically ask this question.. Where are you from? I reply that am from Delhi, much like an aloof school kid. And when the conversation has leapt forth, I wonder the correctness of my answer. For somewhere within the answer doesn’t match up. Something which tied me to one place is now sort of taken away. I don’t belong anywhere. Some simple questions in my life are now hanging in a ‘can-no-longer-be-answered’ space-less suspension. So next time someone asks me the same, you might catch me staring into the eternity and smiling at the not-so obvious uncertaintiy of the situation.

Leave a Reply

