Time

I have been to their homes. I have met folks on the go at some random mall. I have had the last ice cream. I have met people who dropped in for one last time; who hugged me like 2-3 times before leaving.

I have met people whom I won’t be meeting again before leaving. I have been a stupid bum sitting in a corner reeling under the side effects of anti-allergens.

I have just called some people and let them I won’t be able to make it. I have left some people behind without even calling them.

And so as these things undo themselves, I sit in this room. I am listening to a track named Time from Inception OST.

The irony lies herein as this is when Cobb returns to his children. While I am here preparing for the last 2 days left.

This maybe a dream. But this is my reality.

Leave a Reply

