Time Is A Flat Circle

This could be one of my favorite scenes from True Detective season 1 (until we start discussing others!). But when I see the can being flattened by Rust, I don’t see just time. I see that can full of consciences, thoughts and minds of all the people who have ever lived across time.

And with one smash, it all has been flattened! That means every one is aware of everyone else, and their thoughts from past, present and future. For me that is scary.

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

